National Assembly

Québec is a State governed by the rule of law, with a political system based on the separation of the Legislative, Executive and Judicial Powers.

The National Assembly, composed of 125 Members, constitutes the Legislative Power. With the Lieutenant-Governor in his capacity as Head of State, the National Assembly forms the Parliament of Québec.

Québec has a proud history of more than two hundred years of Parliamentary Institutions.

The National Assembly sits in the Parliament Building in the capital city of Québec, founded by Samuel de Champlain in 1608.

[Return to Welcome page]